CODe - Community of Developers

The CODe was officially inaugurated by Mr.Harun Shah, CEO of Aabasoft, on 26th of August, 2017. The event was addressed by Asst. Prof. Remya K Sasi, the current HoD of Computer Science Department. The principal and the Executive Director spoke on the occasion. The Principal, Dr. Sajeev John, presented a memento to the chief guest, Mr. Harun Shah. The inauguration witnessed various events. The key events were the Treasure Hunt, Gaming, and an exhibition room.

On 16th February, 2018, CODe started a new initiative “Learn With CODe” where students share their knowledge in various new technologies with the college. A experimental session was held on 16th, February 2018, on Android for 2017 computer science batch. After the success and the positive responses, the initiative was officially inaugurated by the Principal, Dr. Sajeev John, in the presence of Executive Director, Joint Director, HoD, Asst. Prof. Nikhil Samuel and the participants, on 21st February 2018. Aaron P P, with the help of Arun Shaju, Divin Davis, and Athul Krishnan, handled the workshop on Android. The participants received a Certificate, after the Course. The event was backed by the IEDC of Christ College of Engineering. On 24th February 2018, the same team took an Android Workshop to 2016 and 2015 computer science batches.